Fishing with My Father, JESUS

fishing with jesusI was laying in bed just pondering my memories with Jesus as a little girl and He showed me why fishing has been a favorite thing to do in my life.  I have always loved fishing since a very young age!! As the sun would set I was reminded that it was time to cast the last cast for the day and to reel in whatever I had on my line, and most of the time it was just my hook but I didn’t mind, I was already planning to go again the next day. I would sit there for hours and enjoy the peace away from the many distractions of the world and I would have all these life questions I’d be thinking about. I would talk to Jesus and ask Him questions and that’s how we spent most of our time together as a lil girl, He’s the one who put the love of fishing within me. It’s awesome to know that God Almighty still enjoys fishing till this very day, we get to fish together daily now!   Jesus is the BEST fisherman. He loves to FISH and He doesn’t stop as the sun sets….He keeps on casting through out the night. Fishing takes JESUS’ LOVE & Patience. He is the best teacher, He knows exactly what type of net to cast (love, words of life, healing and counsel) and when to draw the fish (hearts of people) into Himself. This beautiful miracle happens in His perfect timing. Jesus knows exactly what He’s doing, I love fishing with my Abba!!  He ENJOYS fishing with His children ❤
Originally written on 12/09/12
Categories: Main Blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

